Home Screensavers Sport Football German Football Team

Latest Downloads

Similar Screensavers



File: German Football Team

File Size:
1 MB

Football World ChampionsIn the World Cup Final which was held at the Maracana in Rio de Janeiro on 13 July, Mario Gotze's 113th minute goal helped Germany beat Argentina 1–0, becoming the first ever European team to win a FIFA World Cup in the Americas

**** WORLD CUP WINNERS 2014 ****


The Germany national football team (German: Die deutsche Fußballnationalmannschaft) is the football team that has represented Germany in international competition since 1908.

It is governed by the German Football Association (Deutscher Fußball-Bund), founded in 1900. Ever since the DFB was reinaugurated in 1949 the team has represented the Federal Republic of Germany. Under Allied occupation and division, two other separate national teams were also recognized by FIFA: the Saarland team (1950–1956) and the East German team representing the German Democratic Republic (1952–1990). Both have been absorbed along with their records by the current national team. The official name and code "Germany FR (FRG)" was shortened to "Germany (GER)" following the reunification in 1990.

Germany is one of the most successful national teams in international competitions, having won a total of three World Cups (1954, 1974, 1990) and three European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996). They have also been runners-up three times in the European Championships, four times in the World Cup, and have won a further four third places. East Germany won Olympic Gold in 1976. Germany is the only nation to have won both the men's and women's World Cups. Germany are also the only European nation that has qualified for every FIFA World Cup they have been permitted to enter, having been banned from the 1950 tournament due to World War II. Brazil is the only other side in the world with this distinction. The current head coach of the national team is Joachim Löw.

In Germany, the team is typically simply referred to as Die Nationalmannschaft (the national team), DFB-Elf (DFB eleven), DFB-Auswahl (DFB selection) or Nationalelf (national eleven), whereas in foreign media, they are regularly simply described as (Die) Mannschaft (literally meaning "The Team"). The expression Die Adler (The Eagles) or Deutsche Adler (German Eagles) is also used.

In the Euro 2012, Germany was placed in group B along with Portugal, Netherlands, and Denmark. Germany won all three group matches. Germany defeated Greece in the quarter-final and set a record in of 15 consecutive wins in all competitive matches. In the semi-finals, Germany lost to Italy by 1–2.

For the 2014 World Cup qualifying, Germany finished first in the group, qualifying for the World Cup. The draw for the 2014 FIFA World Cup finals placed Germany in Group G, with Portugal, Ghana, and United States. They beat Portugal by 4–0, of which three were scored by Thomas Müller. In their match with Ghana, they led the game with Götze's goal, but then was led by Ghana with two consecutive goals immediately before halftime. At the 71st minute, Klose scored a goal, helping Germany to draw 2–2 with Ghana. With that goal, Klose also nudged home his 15th World Cup goal to join former Brazil striker Ronaldo at the pinnacle of World Cup scorers. They also defeated the United States team 1–0, securing them a spot in the round of sixteen against Algeria which remained scoreless after regulation. In the 92nd minute, André Schürrle scored a goal thanks to Müller's pass, while Özil scored another goal in the 120th minute, securing Germany a place in the quarter final, though Algeria managed to score one goal in injury time. In the quarter-final match against France, Mats Hummels scored in the 13th minute as they won 1–0 to advance to a record fourth consecutive semi-finals.

During the semi-final against Brazil, Germany became the first team in history to score 5 goals in 18 minutes during one half. Miroslav Klose also netted his 16th World Cup goal in the 23rd minute to secure his place in history with the most goals scored during World Cup games adding further insult to injury to Brazil as he dethroned former Brazilian National, Ronaldo, who held the previous record at 15 goals, which was set in the 2006 FIFA World Cup Round of 16 match against Ghana. Germany then scored two goals in the second half of the game, to break the record for most goals scored against Brazil in a single game. The 7th goal also broke the record for most goals in a single semi-finals game. Germany went on to win 7–1.

Free Die Deutsche Fußballnationalmannschaft Screensaver
Free German National Football Team Screensaver
Free German Football Team Screensaver
Free Germany Football Team Screensaver
Die Deutsche Fußballnationalmannschaft Screensaver
German National Football Team Screensaver
German Football Team Screensaver
Germany Football Team Screensaver
Free Die Deutsche Fußballnationalmannschaft Screen saver
Free German National Football Team Screen saver
Free German Football Team Screen saver
Free Germany Football Team Screen saver
Die Deutsche Fußballnationalmannschaft Screen saver
German National Football Team Screen saver
German Football Team Screen saver
Germany Football Team Screen saver


Google Right Side1


Famous Software Download